Hunter Wellies – Rain Saviour

28 May

I never thought that I would be wearing my wellies at the end of May and to be honest I had already packed them away at the back of my wardrobe for next winter. However living in England, I shouldn’t have got so ahead of myself as this morning I found myself rummaging around trying to find my wellies that only got moved from the hallway last month.

So this morning, in this miserable weather and running late for my doctors appointment, I slid on my wellington boots at 8:30am which surprisingly put a big smile on my face. I love my Hunter Wellies. 

Hunter ORIGINAL BACK ADJUSTABLE GLOSS

Hunter Wellies In The Rain

 

Hunter ORIGINAL BACK ADJUSTABLE GLOSS Wellies buckleI have the Original Black Adjustable Gloss pair. They retail at £89.00 and are well worth the money. Now I have one pair of Hunters, I don’t think I will ever need to buy another pair of wellies again, unless I decide I want a different design.

They are so comfy and just overall good looking boots, which is very rare to be said about a pair of wellington boots. I feel like a big kid in them!

 

I have been through the British winter in these boots and they have saved me from months worth of soggy feet. I wear them walking to work, shopping around London and walking in muddy parks and they remain comfortable due to the sponge insole. They haven’t even ever rubbed the back of my ankle, like nearly all footwear does.

In proportion to my small size 4 feet, I have big calves (it unfortunately runs in the family). These hunters have an adjustable buckle that allows me to fit in my calves and a pair of jeans inside. Bonus!

The fact that they look stylish saves me a lot of grief by wearing wellington boots at the beginning of summer. Somehow, everyone seems to be able to look good in Hunter wellies as well as being comfortable and dry.

Thank god for my Hunters!

Leave a Reply

