My April Outfit

3 Apr

So as the weather in England has been absolutely pants this year I am still wearing all my winter clothes which is really annoying as all I want to do is crack out all my summer clothes. However I am trying to brighten up the month of April with my outfits.

Outfit of the Day

I have tried to make this outfit as summery as possible without looking silly wearing it in the wind and rain. It is skirt season and I don’t care if it is cold, I am wearing a skirt. I have matched it with a bright pink shirt to brighten the look up, and of course I can’t wear any outfit without a statement necklace at the moment.

Punk Rock Spiked Necklace

Dorothy Perkins Striped Pencil Skirt

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Pink Shirt – H&M sale. I got it for around £7 in the sale last week, so if you like it I’m sure you will be able to find it if your lucky.
  • Skirt – Dorothy Perkins £14. I love this skirt. I think this striped jersey tube style of skirt is flattering on all body shapes.
  • Necklace – eBay £1.77. I always get compliment on this costume jewellery necklace and its great because it was so cheap. Search Ebay for Punk Rock Spike Necklace and you should be able to find it.
  • Belt – Back of my wardrobe. I bought this years ago at a car-boot sale and I think it adds that little bit extra to an outfit about without being too bling!
  • I pair this outfit with a pair of spiked boots from Office Shoes (forgot to take a photo of them…oops.)

 

* Click on the clickable red links to go to the websites.

9 Responses to “My April Outfit”

  1. Baubles to Bubbles April 3, 2013 at 6:06 pm #

    Gorgeous skirt and belt!

  2. Jennwith2ns April 3, 2013 at 11:48 pm #

    I love your shopping sense. Fashionable but inexpensive–right up my alley! I bought my wedding dress for $24 USD on ebay. 🙂

    • Beauty Drama Queen April 4, 2013 at 7:36 am #

      Oh that’s so sweet of you!
      Wow what a bargain, you can find so many gems on Ebay.

      • Jennwith2ns April 4, 2013 at 12:39 pm #

        So true. A lot of crap, too. 🙂 but if you know how to look, it’s pretty great!

  3. Pretty Little Beauty Blog April 4, 2013 at 1:48 am #

    That shirt! It looks so amazing paired with that skirt. I need a shirt in that color in my life. This is seriously my favorite outfit I have seen all day.

  4. Georgia ♔ April 7, 2013 at 7:26 pm #

    very cool !!

  5. Miri<3sFashion April 8, 2013 at 10:26 pm #

    Adorbs:)) I followed, kindly check out my blog as well? boldmode.wordpress.com
    xo,
    Miri

Leave a Reply

