5 Inspiring Actresses

29 Mar

The 5 actresses that have most inspired me

Doris Day

Doris Day As a very small child, all I wanted to do was watch Calamity Jane over and over again. I was obsessed with Doris Day from the age of 4! Such a beautiful appearance yet a strong and talented actress. I find it strange, how so many… many years later how I look at her and see how my style is actually very similar to hers. Clearly she inspired me from a young age.

Julia Roberts

Julia Roberts Yet again another actress that I was crazy about at 5 years old. I was hooked. Yes, because of the great Pretty Women. I was amazed at her personality, her characteristics, her laugh, the clothes, everything. She made me want to get behind that camera before I even knew what a camera was.

Ingrid Bergman

Ingrid Bergman I read a book about Ingrids life and career a few years ago which inspired me as an actress. Ingrid had a vision and she went for it! It wasn’t magic or luck it was her fearlessness and her drive. It reminded me to stop being afraid of things.

“I didn’t choose acting, it chose me.” Especially as a child I realated to this quote of Ingrid’s. I honestly used to say to myself , ‘I want to act, I don’t want to be an actress but I know I will be.’ and here I am years later working as an actress.

Meryl Streep

Meryl Streep Well, it can’t be denied that she has done it all. She is a truly talented, focused and hard working actress that deserves every minutes of her success.

I did an essay on Meryl whilst I was at university. I watched all her films and read books on her. She has devoted her life to the art and has created an amazing pool of work. She has still remained a modest women with all her personal life kept personal!

Kate Winslet

Kate Winslet I love her choice in movies. I enjoy everything she is in and I believe she has picked her roles very cleverly and has been involved in work that shows her great talent.

It has been nice to see her grow as an actress from her early days in Titanic. She is a confident, beautiful and a very watchable actress.

One more lady that I couldn’t miss off my list… Do I need to give a reason why!

Marilyn Monroe

Marilyn Monroe

Leave a Reply

