My Everyday Makeup

21 Mar

This is the makeup that I wear on a daily basis. Nothing fancy just my everyday look.

If its the weekend or a night out I will juzz it up a lot more with different brands, eyeshadows, highlighters and maybe even eyelashes.

Makeup

My basic make up never stays the same for long. I get bored with products and switch it up mainly changing foundations, eyeliners and blushers.

FACE

FoundationRevlon Photoready. I am loving this foundation. I rarely buy a foundation twice as usually when I get to the end of the bottle my skin starts behaving weird with it, but I am on my second bottle of this. The coverage is great and great for combination skin.

PowderRimmel Stay Matte. Light coverage that makes my face matt. I do lightly brush my face with this powder again by midday as my skin does get oily.

BronzerBenefit 10 – This is a bronzer and highlighter and I have to admit it is not my favourat product. I went to buy Dallas but they were out of stock so I thought I would try 10. It doesn’t have a strong enough bronze for me but I use it as my everyday makeup so it doesn’t go to waste.

EYES

Mascara – Maybelline The Falsies – Easy to apply, thick coverage with only 2 coats. This is undeniably a great mascara for everyone by I only wear it in for everyday normal occasions as I have long eyelashes which touch my brow so I find that it can leave marks above and below my eyes when worn for too long.

Eyeliner – Revlon Colourstay Liquid Eye Pen – I discovered these eyeliner pens recently and find them so quick and easy to use compared to usual liquid eyeliners. Smooth lines on top lid and they make it easy to do flicks at the end of your eye.

Eyebrows – Benefit Brow Zings – I love this brow kit. It comes with shaping wax, powder, brushes and mini tweezers. Downfall is the guy at the Benefit counter told me to go for the medium colour but when I got home the colour was too dark. I do need the light shade but will use this until it runs out.

LIPS

Lipstick – Mac Yasha – I usually wear nude lips in the daytime so this matte light brown is perfect for me. It gives my lips a bit of colour and helps shape them.

Lip Balm – Body Shop Born Lippy Stick, Toffee – Smells amazing, easy to apply and does the jobs of keeping my lips smooth with a very light tinted colour as a bonus.

Leave a Reply

